slide show

Municipal Map

Sample image Municipal Map of Naga, Zamboanga Sibugay.

Top vote

Sample image Velit Pellentesque nunc nibh a Nam leo velit fermentum vitae hac. Malesuada dolor tristique Maecenas condimentum ornare elit Integer.



Elected Officials 2013-2016

HON. GEMMA F. ADANA **Municipal Mayor HON. RINO O. DELOS REYES **Municipal...


Department Heads

ATTY. NESTOR C. ALAGON ** Secretary to the Sangguniang Bayan MRS. CONCHITA...


E-mail Print PDF

The climatographical map from PAG-ASA shows that the climate of the municipality of Naga is of the fourth type wherein by the nature of its geographical location and its wide and extensive area, it experience different climatic condition. The southern part is relatively dry from November to May and wet during the rest of the year. Its rainfall is evenly distributed throughout the year. This type is however, typical and

Last Updated ( Monday, 21 May 2012 14:45 ) Read more...

Political Background

E-mail Print PDF

Initially, Naga was declared by the late President Manuel L. Quezon as a Municipal District of Margosatubig wayback in 1923 with Jose Savillo, Sr. as its first Municipal President. Amidst continous population migration to the area of Kabasalan Particularly to the site of the Goodyear Rubber Corporation (known as the people’s place of work), Gregorio Cainglet, the first elected Alcalde of Naga transferred the seat of government to Kabasalan in 1934 and as a consequence thereof, it relegated Naga to a mere barrio in 1936.  The year 1965 was a memorable year for Naga as it was created municipality by virtue of Executive Order 97 issued by then President Diosdado Macapagal.

Last Updated ( Monday, 21 May 2012 14:43 ) Read more...

Sample image Welcome to the newly created website of the Municipal Government of Naga province of Zamboanga Sibugay.

Photo Gallery

  • Municipal Hall_2

Who's Online

We have 1 guest online

Latest News